Elmore County Commission and Municipalities Execute Local Declaration of Emergency Conditions in Response to COVID-19


The Elmore County Commission along with the municipalities of Coosada, Deatsville, Eclectic, Elmore, Millbrook, Prattville, Tallassee and Wetumpka jointly executed a local Declaration of Emergency Conditions this morning at 9 am. This declaration provides for expanded opportunities for our communities to receive needed resources through the exercising of emergency powers and mutual aid agreements to assist in stemming the spread and effects of COVID-19, commonly referred to as the coronavirus.

The Elmore County Commission and our municipal partners continue to urge citizens to be diligent in their efforts to stay informed and to participate in mitigation activities to help reduce the exposure and spread of COVID-19. Citizens are encouraged to follow the ADPH and Center for Disease Control (CDC) recommendations related to best practices to prevent and control the spread of this virus. Links to those resources can be found here:



All local governments in our County are working closely together with the Alabama Department of Public Health (ADPH) and local health officials to address concerns about COVID-19. Anyone with questions about COVID-19 testing, can contact ADPH at 1-888-264-2256.

County officials are implementing plans for providing the public access to government resources and continuing those services essential to public health and safety. Currently, Elmore County Commission facilities are scheduled to remain open. While the county facilities are open, citizens are encouraged to utilize online county services or telephone communications to conduct as much business as possible. These requested actions are designed to enhance the safety of our citizens and public employees.

Citizens are encouraged to stay connected with their local governments. Elmore County citizens should continue monitoring county social media feeds along with the County website at www.elmoreco.org for the latest information. Any questions related to Elmore County operations, can be sent to Richie Beyer at wrbechd@elmoreco.org or by phone at 334-398-3325.

Screen Shot 2020-03-16 at 11.54.54 AMScreen Shot 2020-03-16 at 11.55.16 AM

%d bloggers like this: