Elmore County Commission Welcomes New District 3 Commissioner


Governor Kay Ivey appointed Dennis Hill to represent Elmore County Commission District 3 for the remainder of the term previously held by Troy Stubbs.  Commissioner Hill has a background in law enforcement where he has worked with the Alabama Alcoholic Beverage Control Board and the Elmore County Sheriff’s office a combined total of 32 years.

Commissioner Hill is a high school graduate of Tallassee High School and has a Criminal Justice degree from Troy University of Montgomery.  He has served on numerous boards and committees which include Elmore County Partnership for Children, Alabama Peace Officer Association, Alabama Police Benevolent Association, Elmore County Children’s Policy Council, Edgewood Academy School Board, and Children’s Ministry Committee at Santuck Baptist Church.

“The Commission is proud to have Commissioner Hill on board. His experience will provide our group with additional insights to continue our goals of delivering quality services to our citizens” stated Commission Chairman Bart Mercer.